Five Cowboys receive All-Big 12 honors


Chuba Hubbard finds a hole during the Oklahoma vs. Oklahoma State football game on Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019 at Boone Pickens Stadium in Stillwater, OK.

Five Oklahoma State Cowboy players were named to the All-Big 12 team this year, with Chuba Hubbard taking home the honor of Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year. 

Hubbard has rushed for 1,936 yards on 309 carries, as well as 21 rushing touchdowns. He is also averaging 6.3 yards per carry on the year. 

The Heisman hopeful also has 21 receptions for 183 yards this year, which puts him over the 2000-yard mark with 2119 yards from scrimmage. 

Spencer Sanders takes home the honor of Big 12 Offensive Freshman of the Year, passing 155-for-247, paired with 16 passing touchdowns and a 145.4 passer rating. 

Sanders also rushed for 625 yards on 137 carries, for two rushing touchdowns. 

Tylan Wallace made the All-Big 12 second team, despite being sidelined with a torn ACL for four games this year. 

Wallace had 53 receptions for 903 yards, averaging 17 yards per reception and eight receiving touchdowns on the year. 

Defensive back Kolby Harvell-Peel made first team All-Big 12 with six interceptions on the year. 

Junior linebackers Amen Ogbongbemiga and Malcolm Rodríguez both earned All-Big 12 second team honors. Both had 50 plus tackles on the year.