You have permission to edit this article.

Cowgirls crush All-Big 12 Awards

  • Updated
  • Comments
Natasha Mack

Natasha Mack leads the NCAA in blocks at 4.2 per game.

Natasha Mack, Ja’Mee Asberry, Lexy Keys and Taylen Collins all received awards today as the Big 12 announced their All-Big 12 teams as well as their individual player awards.

Natasha Mack was a unanimous selection to the All-Big 12 First Team , the All Big 12 Defensive Team and also received the Big 12 Defensive Player of the Year.

These awards come after Mack posted career highs in points, assists, blocks and steals per game and led the Cowgirls to a 17-7 record and a No. 3 seed in the Big 12 Tournament.

Mack’s sidekick, Ja’Mee Asberry, also was recognized for her tremendous season as she was named to the All-Big 12 Second Team. Asberry had the biggest jump of any player on the team as she went from averaging 6.8 points per game to 17.1 points per game. Along with this jump, she also improved in every other per game statistic since last season.

Two Oklahoma State freshmen were also honored as Lexy Keys and Taylen Collins were both named to the Big 12 All-Freshman Team. This award comes after Collins averaged 6.7 points, 5 rebounds and 2.1 assists per game while Keys averaged 7.3 points, 2.6 rebounds and 2.6 assists per game.