You have permission to edit this article.

Search committee for new OSU president named

  • Updated

Edmon Low Library at Oklahoma State University on November 11, 2020 in Stillwater, Oklahoma.

Oklahoma State announced Thursday the official search committee for the next university president.

The committee is comprised of 38 people involved with the OSU system and the city of Stillwater.

“We have brought together OSU campus and community stakeholders from inside and outside our university to identify a diverse and impressive pool of candidates to recommend for the presidency of our great land-grant institution,” said Rick Davis, Chair of the OSU/A&M Board of Regents.

The committee is:

OSU/A&M Regents

Joe Hall, Chair

Calvin Anthony

Rick Davis

Trudy Milner

OSU – Stillwater faculty

Pamela Lovern

Heather Fahlenkamp

Beatrix Haggard

Jose Sagarnaga

OSU students

Jaden Kasitz

Luke Muller

Maegan Berg

Jada Lusk

OSU – Stillwater staff

Tashia Cheves

OSU/A&M Board of Regents staff

Jason Ramsey

OSU – Stillwater administrator

Kyle Wray

Vice President of Institutional Diversity

Jason Kirksey

OSU Athletics Department representative

Chad Weiberg

OSUIT representative

Scott Newman

OSU – Oklahoma City representative

Steve Collins

OSU – Center for Health Sciences representative

Sherrita Sweet

OSU – Tulsa representative

Brett Lessley

OSU Foundation President

Blaire Atkinson

OSU Alumni Association representative

Tony LoPresto

City of Stillwater representative

Will Joyce

At-Large representatives

Bill John Baker

Mike Boynton

Joe Eastin

Kay Ferguson

Terry Stuart Forst

Jay Helm

Helen Hodges

Brett Jameson

Ross McKnight

Malone Mitchell

Rodd Moesel

Carl Thoma

Lou Watkins

Sean Kouplen