You have permission to edit this article.


Remember the 10

  • Updated
  • Comments

Ten members of the Oklahoma State basketball program died in a plane crash in Colorado 20 years ago.

This past weekend, runners participated in the Remember the 10 Run in-person on Hall of Fame and virtually.

This event celebrates the lives of Kendall C. Durfey, Bjorn F. Fahlstrom, Nathan Z. Fleming, William R. Hancock III, Daniel P. Lawson Jr., Brian W. Luinstra, Denver R. Mills, Pat Noyes, William B. Tietgens and Jared G. Weiberg - all who were killed in the crash.

Runners who participated in multiple runs had the chase to win a cash prize in male and female categories. Additionally, the Ten Run Steering Committee created the Remember the Ten Scholarship Program in 2012. This provides OSU masters and doctoral students enrolled in specific degrees can be awarded a cash scholarship distributed over two semesters.