You are the owner of this article.

Wallace, Hill, Brailford selected first-team All-Big 12


Tylan Wallace hauls in a reception as Oklahoma State plays Kansas in its football game on Sept. 29, 2018, at Memorial Stadium in Lawrence Kansas. (DEVIN LAWRENCE WILBER)

Sophomore receiver Tylan Wallace, junior running back Justice Hill and junior defensive lineman Jordan Brailford represented the Oklahoma State football team on the All-Big 12 first team, which the conference announced Wednesday afternoon.

Wallace, a finalist for the Biletnikoff Award given to the nation's best wide receiver, has more than 1,400 yards and 11 touchdowns on 79 receptions this season. He averages more than 117 yards per game.

Brailford, a standout defensive end who has placed himself on a short list for the best pass rushers in the country this season, leads the Cowboys with nine sacks and 16 tackles for loss this season. Brailford also received votes for the Defensive Lineman of the Year selection.

Hill, OSU's running back who has battled injuries in the latter half of the season, rushed for 930 yards and nine touchdowns on the season, averaging almost six yards per attempt and 93 yards per contest. Hill is the Cowboys' only returning first-team selection from last season.

Senior defensive end Jarrell Owens and junior defensive back A.J. Green were second-team All-Big 12 selections.

Nine other Cowboys received honorable mention status: Quarterback Taylor Cornelius, fullback Britton Abbott, tight end Jelani Woods, offensive linemen Teven Jenkins and Marcus Keyes, linebackers Justin Phillips and Calvin Bundage and safeties Kenneth Edison-McGruder and Malcolm Rodriguez.