You are the owner of this article.

Review: 'Rick and Morty Soundtrack' helps fans relive past seasons

Rick and Morty

"Rick and Morty" is an animated series released in 2013 that follows the exploits of a super scientist and his not-so-bright grandson.

Fans of “Rick and Morty” can finally feel complete.

The “Rick and Morty Soundtrack” released, and it is everything fans could possibly expect and more.

“Rick and Morty” creators Dan Harman and Justin Roiland, along with series composer Ryan Elder, go out of their way to ensure the essence of the show is captured the way it should be in every song on the album.

The “Rick and Morty Soundtrack” is a masterpiece. It is great for fans of “Rick and Morty,” but even if listeners don't understand the references or know what episode each song is from, there is enough comedy and genuinely good music in the soundtrack for everyone to enjoy.

The “Rick and Morty Soundtrack” is packed with 26 songs from all three seasons of the show and includes brand new tracks such as clipping.’s “Stab Him in the Throat.” The soundtrack includes songs that covered major plot points, such as Blonde Redhead’s “For the Damaged Coda,” which plays in the episode “Close Rick-Counters of the Rick Kind” at the end when Evil Morty is revealed.

The soundtrack also includes songs originally made for the show, including “The Rick Dance” from the episode “Ricksy Business,” “Get Schwifty (C-131)” from the episode “Get Schwifty" and Justin Roiland and Chaos Chaos’ surprise hit “Terryfold,” which reached No. 33 on the Billboard Hot Rock Songs chart.

Here is the complete list of tracks with the season and episode each song appears in:

  1. “The Rick and Morty Theme”
  2. “Jerry’s Rick” (Season one, episode “Close Rick-Counters of the Rick Kind”)
  3. “The Small Intestine Song” (Season one, episode “Anatomy Park”)
  4. “The Flu Hatin’ Rap” (Season one, episode “Rick Potion #9”)
  5. “African Dream Pop” (Season one, episode “Rick Potion #9”)
  6. “Look on Down from the Bridge” (Season one, episode “Rick Potion #9”)
  7. “The Rick Dance” (Season one, episode “Ricksy Business”)
  8. “Goodbye Moonmen” (Season two, episode “Mortynight Run”)
  9. “Summer and Tinkles” (Season two, episode “Total Rickall”)
  10. “Do You Feel It” (Season two, episode “Auto Erotic Assimilation”)
  11. “Unity Says Goodbye” (Season two, episode “Auto Erotic Assimilation”)
  12. “Get Schwifty (C-131)” (Season two, episode “Get Schwifty”)
  13. “Raised up (C-131)” (Season two, episode “Get Schwifty”)
  14. “Stab Him In The Throat”
  15. “Help Me I’m Gonna Die” (Season two, episode “Big Trouble in Little Sanchez”)
  16. “Let Me Out” (Season two, episode “Big Trouble in Little Sanchez”)
  17. “Memories” (Season two, episode “Total Rickall”)
  18. “Stuttering Light”
  19. “Alien Jazz Rap” (Season two, episode “The Wedding Squanchers”)
  20. “For the Damaged Coda” (Season one, episode “Close Rick-Counters of the Rick Kind”)
  21. “Fathers and Daughters” (Season 3, episode “The ABCs of Beth”)
  22. “Seal My Fate” (Season one, episode “Rixty Minutes”)
  23. “Terryfold” (Season three, episode “Rest and Ricklaxation”)
  24. “Tales from the Citadel” (Season three, episode “The Ricklantis Mixup”)
  25. “Rick and Morty Score Medley”
  26. “Human Music” (Season two, episode “M. Night Shaym-Aliens”)

The “Rick and Morty Soundtrack” is already available on music-streaming services, digital download, CD and double LP. For collectors, the soundtrack will become available on cassette and special-edition vinyl Nov. 23.